Primary tabs

The EUROSCI Network brings together academics and universities with a shared interest in exploring the opportunities of educational technology for university co-operation beyond traditional student and teacher mobility. Born in 2016, we were initially focused on European integration. As we developed, however, our scope expanded to other topics and regions in an effort to become a truly global network.

Our vision is to become a global model of how international co-operation through educational technology (including North-South and South-South cooperation) can contribute to sustainable development, the reduction of inequality, and intercultural dialogue, by improving the quality, accessibility, and environmental sustainability, of international education. 

The network provides services to individual members and institutional partners in five main areas: (1) international cooperation: enhancing cooperation between academics, universities and other relevant institutions around the world; (2) teacher training: providing researchers and teachers with experience and training on educational technology; (3) online presence management: consulting and assisting our individual members and institutional partners to improve their online presence; (4) sponsorship brokerage: facilitating public and private sponsorship of teaching and research activities; and (5) quality assurance: evaluating, verifying, and reporting, to what extent the educational services and operations of our partners and other independent institutions meet relevant quality standards.

At the EUROSCI Network we believe in Agile values and principles, and we apply them to our projects in order to be able to deliver fast to our students and sponsors without compromising value, quality, or scientific rigour.

Our recent initiatives include the organisation of three editions of an EU-funded open online course of European integration with synchronous lectures and asynchronous seminar discussions across five different universities of the Network.

Co-ordinating institution: 
1 September 2016